List of works

Welcome to my list of works page.

Here you can find all my compositions listed by years.


Work in progress...

  •  Lyric songs
  •  …


  •  Sonata n.2, per piano solo
  •  Il Segreto di Pulcinella (Penta Bras quintet)
  •  Cantata per Tenore, String Quartet and Piccolo Flute
  •  Preludio a una fuga non scritta, for flute and guitar
  •  “Aphorisme” for Great Orchestra, supported by DKF
  •  Orchestration of the theme from the movie Assolo, Romance


  • “The Song from Love’s Labour’s Lost” for Choir (SATB), performed at Helsingør,(DK)
  • The Awakening, for Harp solo, performed at Leicester (UK)
  • “A Natural Cycle of Dearth and Re-birth”, commissioned by Roskildes Åbne-Værk-Sted
  • “Vox Antiqua”, for Choir SATB
  • “Dialogue” for timpani solo
  • Phonè, for Choir SATB, supported by DKF


  • Piano Trio – Easy as a morning romance (performed by Trio Ismena – Denmark)
  • Piano Quartet 
  • Phoenix – for two Violins
  • Soundtrack “Atella”- Short Movie (commissioned by OnStage-Video Produzioni)


  • Stabat Mater  (For soloists, mixed choir and great orchestra) 1st Prize at International Composition Competition, (2015)
  • Upwards, the light (For Choir a Cappella)
  • Soundtrack Il Naturalista,  Finalist at Lavagnino International Composition Competition
  • Soundtrack of the Movie Assolo (Ischia Global Fest 2014), broadcasted in Italian cinemas and  (in DVD) in U.S.A. By Explorer Entertainments
  • Ba-rockin’ The Vocals  (For Mixed Choir and Jazz Trio)
  • Rti Sigla (Theme) (composed for Lavagnino International Prize competition)
  • 7 Perspectives, (for flute, clarinet, Vibraph, Piano, Violin, Cello) Published by Ed. Sconfinarte, IT
  • Life is Beautiful  – Album (ClapoMusic-Edel)   Broadcasted regularly by Radio Swiss
  • Soundtrack of the short-movieSposi”, presented at Calitri Sponz Fest


  • Concerto Dorico for Piano and Orchestra (Published by Edizioni. Sconfinarte, It) dedicated to Giuseppe Devastato
  • Ba-rockin’ the Harpsichord (Bellman Edition, Germany) finalist at xxi Harpsichordists
  • Evening Sun,  CD in Piano Solo (Clapo-music/Marechiaro Edizioni Musicali)
  • Sonata, per Piano solo, Broadcasting by Vatican Radio.
  • Soundtrack for the Short-movie Vincere due volte (commissioned by Fondazione Quattrostelle)
  • Music Babel – Album – (Commissioned by Association Auralbas)
  • Mother Earth (For children choir a cappella)


  • Soundtrack La Discesa (Presented at Mitreo Film Festival)
  • Ischia, Poema Sinfonico (for String Orchestra) Unpublished


  • Soundtrack Short-movie, Solidamore (broadcasted on La3 (Sky) tv-channel)
  • Frammenti, Chamber music  (Published by Ed. Sconfinarte, Italy), Performed by Ensemble Bios, directed by Andrea Vitiello at Prato (Italy)
  • O’Munaciello (for Choir and Piano Accompaniment) Performed at Teatro Immacolata, Napoli


  • Music for theatrical Piece,  Tra I vicoli di Napoli by R.Di Meo, performed in Neaples at Theatre SanNazaro, Theatre Bolìvar, Theatre SanFerdinando, Sesto Campano (Isernia) -Italy
  • Adagio con Espressione – Album – (not published and no more available)
  • Premio Scugnizzo, awarded from  Associazione Culturale Agorà-Arte, Neaples 


  • Sphere, for Chamber Orchestra, Unpublished
  • Music for theatre: “Sante Madonne e malefemmene” (by A.Palumbo, Newton and Compton) performed at Theatre Palazzo Zapata (Naples) by Wally Pituello, Massimo Masiello. Claudio Passilongo


  • Music for Theatrical Pièce “E cche famiglia” (by R.DiMeo), performed at Theatre       SanNazaro, Naples, Italy


  • Canon for String Quartet, performed by Quartetto del Teatro di San Carlo, Napoli at Duomo di Amalfi
  • A Christmas Landscape, for string quartet and jazz trio, performed at Portici, Villa Bruno (Napoli)


  • Luna di Seta – CD – (Published by Polo Sud)


  • Boulevard MontParnasse, Piano Solo, Performed at Nick La Rocca Jazz Festival
  • Music for Theatrical piece Luna di Seta, performed at Teatro Comunale di Scisciano (Naples), and at Teatro Big Maxy Cinema, Aversa (Italy).
  • Sensualidad, (trio) performed at Marechiaro Festival, Neaples

1992 – 2004

  • 101 March (Chamber Orchestra) commissioned by AICS, Campania, Italy
  • More than 100 songs.       

Copyright Claudio Passilongo©2001-2016. All rights reserved.

Powered and Design by Maria D’Andrea